In the past ,lectures were traditional method of teaching large numbers of students ina classroom.Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

With development of technology, teaching methods are improving either nowadays. Before the use of new technology people used traditional methods that include lecture speeches to transfer information to the students. New methods are useful and make teaching easier, but everything also has disadvantages.

There are two main benefits of teaching amount of students with use of new technologies. First of all, its accessibility to a large amount of information. In internet and in digital technologies a lot of educational materials that people can get immediately. Free use of these helpful resources reduces a lot of time and effort. Secondly: Interactive and effective education. Modern technology could be used as a virtual laboratory, educational applications, online-tests make learning, studying more exciting and entertaining. These methods awaken interest to learning from young age.

However, some downsides are still exist. Technologies cause distractions and loss of concentration. Technology or rather internet includes not only educational programs but social medias, games and other distracting factors. The majority of students prefer using their telephones for entertainment, in addiction cheating and overuse. Another downside is internet addiction . Students may get used to the easy ways and would find challenging to study without internet. Besides, excessive technology usage can decrease live communication skills and critical thinking.

To sum up, new technologies includes not only positive sides, but negative ones too. From positive: accessible learning to negative: addiction to the easy ways. Important to know limits so students could use modern technologies without running into any disadvantages.