In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their lifetime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both?

People used to live in one place as a rule of life, staying with family and friends. But now, thanks to the development of transportation system and technology, many people move from one place to another.

On the one hand moving from one place to another has its advantages. Firstly, new places open up access to new opportunities, for example in work or education, as well as to new traditions and ways of life. Secondly, it is an opportunity to try new hobbies or activities that were not available in the old place and to make new friends and expand your social circle.

At the same time, moving from one place to another has its disadvantages. First of all, it is difficult to get over the separation from relatives or close friends. Moving requires a lot of money for housing or transportation, and it is also difficult to get close to local people, for example in work, school or with neighbors. Secondly, the new place may not be as you imagined and this can be frustrating, and after the move you have to get used to new places and people, in the beginning you may feel lonely.