In the world of the internet, people write product reviews of products and services. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days everyone is interested in reviewing products and services on the internet. In my opinion this develops a positive community because, these reviews can support fellow consumers in getting topnotch products as well as help manufactures to identify the areas for improvement.

E-commerce has been the biggest change that this generation has witnessed. It created a lot of enthusiasm among folks which propelled the review culture. Firstly, web reviews can hugely influence buyer’s thoughts after choosing a product or service of their choice. Secondly, the feedback will aid in saving time spent on unnecessary items as these are shared by real time consumers based on their personal experience. For instance, many people shopping online will make sure to check for constructive feedback about the item and lookout for any images that are posted to get an idea of the look and feel. Therefore, these reviews assist buyers to find the right fit for their need.

Moreover, the consumer comments can support sellers to improve the quality and efficiency of the products as they bring in the buyer perspective to the product. This aids sellers to not only spot the inconsistencies but also assist in sourcing the materials for making the product. One clear example would be purchasing something from marketplace vendors, where customer feedback can serve as quality, through this process they can switch the materials which can result in cost cutting and adding more value.

In conclusion, I believe consumers posting web feedback about the services and products they received can be very comforting to folks who are on the search of similar services. Moreover, they add value to the vendors and assist them to tailor the services to meet the buyer’s needs.