In this technological era, personal information is held on computers by many companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modernization day, with the advancement of technology, personal data is stored on computers or clouds. Some argue that this information can be leaked illegally by companies and organization while some think that it can make life easier and the world safe. From my point of view, I think this development bring more benefits than its disadvantages.

Internet has been a great invention since it first appeared in the late 20th century. It is widely popular that people store their information on the clouds. However, one drawback could be that this data is hacked which leads to the loss of money kept in online banking accounts. For example, my credit card was hacked few months ago and I lost 10 million VND. At the end, fortunately, I could take my money back after report to the bank.

On the other hand, one reason why keeping personal data on the clouds or computers is advantageous is that it is easier for people, especially for those who are forgetful, to sign in to many different sites without remembering accounts and passwords. It is very secure as it needs people’s face or fingerprint to authenticate. Hence, it creates a seemless experience and reduce time. Moreover, another benefit could be using online payment methods such as e-wallets and Apple Pay to purchase goods without physical cards. It could reduce crime rates in big cities.

Furthermore, information that stores in authority computers can help close criminal cases. For example, an image of a thief extracted from a CCTV can help the police know who the crime is.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the advantages of storing personal data are more than its disadvantages. It can make the world a better place