Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing trafic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective.

The excellent way to tackle growing traffic and pollution problems is that raising the cost of petrol. I strongly agree with this statement because higher prices of petrol tend many people to use public transports more rather than their personal cars or alternate to electric vehicles in order to stop traffic jams and environmental problems.

One of the most common advantages of increasing petrol prices is that that encourage many individuals to use public transports. Using this kind of vehicles such as train, tramway and electric buses prevents to cause environmental problems such as air pollution. Moreover, many individuals use public transports more than their private cars. As the result, traffic jams in public will decrease significantly.

Another significant benefit is that increasing use of electric cars, which solve growing traffic and pollution problems and can be advantageous for society. If public switch their vehicles from petrol and diesel cars to electric cars, harmful gases will be reduced. This can lead cleaner air healthier population. Additionally, rising of electric vehicles contribute to build eco-friendly transportation such as charging stations which can be beneficial for environment. In near future, this change assists to fight towards pollution problems. At the same time this can encourage people to travel in more sustainable way, supporting public transports and enhance environment.

In conclusion, increasing cost of petrol can aid to reduce pollution and traffic congestions. This motivates people to choose more public transports and other eco-friendly options. Therefore, higher fuel costs can assist to create cleaner and safer city.