Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing trafic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective.

Increasing the cost of petrol is the most effective way to tackle growing traffic congestion and pollution issues. I completely agree with implementing this way. There are some other educational and cultural measures.

Money can play a limiting role in almost every field, because it is a basic value to purchase anything, such as food, shelter, and clothing. If the government increases the price of petrol, it will be more likely to decrease environmental problems. Another of the most noteworthy reasons is that increasing the price of petrol has a mental effect on different people’s ideas, so it can lead to not wasting their energy and money every single day. For example, when every citizen wakes up in the morning, they believe unconsciously that they can commute to their workplace by public transport, or they are able to use less petrol.

There are some other effective ways that can solve the environmental problems. One of the most important ones is that the government can raise awareness among people by establishing some campaigns in order to teach new methods to solve this problem. For example, some people are really into nature, and they want to explore intact regions; besides, they tend to protect the environment voluntarily. The government can also apply some educational approaches to address this issue by offering courses related to the environment. For example, every student should learn some mandatory courses related to saving energy, like sustainability and renewable energy.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with implementing this way as the best way to solve the environmental problems by increasing the cost of petrol, which has mental and economic effects on their thoughts, while tackling this issue can use mandatory courses and raising awareness.