Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Environment makes up an indispensable percentages in human’s health. In this comtemporary world, a plethora of arguments appear that with high technic, large companies will be able to make a shift in environment as there is no point in citizen doing to improve it. From my perspective, I am partly agree with this view.

First and foremost, while governments and huge corporations have greater ability to effect change on a broader scale, individual efforts may add up to have a substantial influence. For example, if everyone made a conscious effort to limit their energy use, such as turning off lights and unplugging gadgets when not in use, greenhouse gas emissions would be significantly reduced.

Furthermore, individuals have the ability to persuade governments and corporations to act. If enough people demand change, governments and businesses will be more willing to listen and act. For example, significant demonstrations and activity around climate change have compelled governments and businesses to pay attention and modify their policies and practices.

To summarize, while governments and huge corporations play an important role in environmental protection, people may also have an impact. Making minor adjustments in our everyday lives, persuading governments and businesses, and providing an example for others to follow, we can all contribute to a healthier and more sustainable planet.