Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree

The degradation of the environment in recent time have prompted some individuals to contemplate effective strategies for addressing this pressing issue, some people opine that only governors or leader of country can effect significant change in their communities. There is a debate surrounding this opinion. In this essay, I will challenge this school of thought.

Admittedly, first and foremost, governments play an integral part in solving environmental problems. Administrations can invest in professors to refine their expertise and impede the harm of pollution. A case in point is Vietnam’s efforts in filtering the To Lich River. They invited a number of Japanese environmentalists to help clean one of the most polluted rivers. Moreover, governments can impose strict rules to force people’s behavior. Japan can be seen as an illustration when the Ministry of Environment has clear laws about sorting trash and recycling them. Besides, large corporations can conduct serious financial transactions to launch sponsored competitions in which participants can plant trees or clean the river.

However, to say that only governments and big companies are the key to climate protection is to downplay the potential of the individual. Of course, if only some people take part in this campaign , their effort can be neglected, but if the whole community are willing not to inflict significant harm on environment, their effort will be multiplied. For instance, local government can encourage their dweller to clean up polluted water source meticulously. Their decision will be futile if its citizens continue not to exacerbate the climate.

In conclusion, while solutions taking from government and big companies can be core actions to the devastation, I wholeheartedly support the combination of each individual’s effort.