Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree

The degradation of the environment in recent time have prompted some individuals to contemplate effective strategies for addressing this pressing issue, some people opine that only governors or leader of country can effect significant change in their communities. There is a debate surrounding this opinion. In this essay, I will challenge this school of thought.

Admittedly, first and foremost, governments play an integral part in addressing environmental challenges. Administrative bodies have the authority to allocate resources to professors to refine their expertise and impede the harm of pollution. A pertinent example is Vietnam’s initiative to rehabilitate the severely contaminated To Lich River, where collaboration with Japanese environmentalists was instrumental in devising a viable cleanup strategy. Moreover, governments can institute stringent regulations to force people’s behavior. Japan serves as an exemplar in this domain, when the Ministry of Environment has clear laws regarding waste sorting and recycling capabilities. Besides, large corporations can conduct serious financial transactions to launch sponsored competitions that encourage community engagement, such as tree-planting competitions or river clean-up drives.

However, to say that only governments and big companies are the key to climate protection is to downplay the potential of the individual. Of course, if only some people take part in this campaign , their effort can be neglected, but if the whole community are willing not to inflict significant harm on environment, the results can be profoundly transformative. For instance, local government can encourage their dweller to clean up polluted water source meticulously. The effectiveness of such initiatives hinges on community involvement; without the active support of citizens, even the best-laid plans may falter.

In conclusion, although initiatives driven by governments and large corporations can be core actions to the devastation, I wholeheartedly support the combination of each individual’s effort.