Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home , leisure and work activities . To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages ?

İT is considered to be a remarkable breakthrough for humankind, which takes part in various activities by modifying people’s lifestyles. While there are still drawbacks of computers, I opine that their benefits are more significant.

To begin with, İT can lead to certain demerits to society. The first point to note is that computers and other electronic devices can bring about unemployment, which means that individuals may lose their jobs as a result of automation. Just because gadgets ease employees’ workload by automating the work does not entail that these state-of-the-art machines cannot substitute workers’ jobs. In addition, quickly though information technology revolutionise the world, it increases the gap between the rich and destitute citizens. For instance, what experienced doctors do is tend to work in private and modern hospitals because of cutting-edge devices, as a consequence of which poverty-stricken people cannot afford to use these facilities.

By way of contrast, I am of the opinion that merits of computers and other appliances would eclipse those analyzed disadvantages. First of all, information technologies are likely to invigorate interpersonal interactions of people from various cultures and countries. In other words, if it were not for computers, phones, and other communication devices, individuals could hardly interact with each other. Secondly, IT makes possible to access online libraries, which indicates that not only do electronic appliances have positive effects on communication, but they can also be utilized to give a proper education. The more information technology develops, the more successful education system can be created.

In conclusion, considering the above-mentioned factors, I think that upsides of computers are more notable than its downsides.