Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. Do you think the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technology is becoming one of the vital roles in this competitive world, changing numerous aspects of our lives from social to work areas. I believe that the advantages of IT are more beneficial than its possible disadvantages due to communication with everyone at any time and accessible useful software for academic and work areas.

First of all, with the development of social media, one of the great inventions of IT, we can keep in touch with our family members and friends using Messenger, WhatsApp and TikTok, although we might be addicted to using them. Despite its attraction, we are able to share our ideas, invaluable experiences and memories with our beloved one through the apps. Moreover, we can learn the great assets such as languages, business and technology using YouTube and other valuable websites. These websites are precious for learners and even teachers who are willing to shape the modern world with knowledge and education.

Additionally, our working environment is dramatically accessible, as Microsoft and Linux were created. If they did not exist, we would have been in a terrible office area, as our office work can be easily done with Microsoft software. Moreover, the companies can work with international organizations to extend their products, which leads them to grow steadily, and the image will be impressed. Furthermore, they can advertise their products using digital marketing through social media. They can create digital contacts about the products they made for their customers, and occasionally, they can hire influencers or famous celebrities as brand ambassadors to promote their products online.

To conclude, information technology is more beneficial than its disadvantages if we utilise it effectively in the fields of communication and working environments.