Instructions: Write an essay (at least 250 words) about the following topic. In an increasingly interconnected world, international travel has become more accessible than ever. What are some beneficial effects of international travel on an individual?

In the past, international travel was a difficult and luxurious thing because it required many complicated procedure. However, today with an increasingly interconnected world, international traveling has become more accessible than ever. And individuals also choose for themselves different travel ways ,not only as entertainmental activities but also as practical benefits such as personal growth and mental refreshment.

The first benefit of international travel on individual is personal growth. When people travel to a new country, they stepped outside of their comfort zone. This requires them to adapt to new lifestyles ,new places ,and meet new people. For example, people have to practice to move by subway, communicate with stranger. Therefore, interacting with people from a different culture, people can become more confident and comfortable. Additionally, having many opportunities to meet new people can lead to open-minded and understanding about different cultures.

Mental refreshment is the second benefit of international travel. When people experience new things, they will accumulate more passion and creation for their life and work. Moreover, discovering new interesting things will create the feeling of excitement and beautiful memories. This can help reduce stress,break daily routine and improve overall mental health.

In conclusion, development of an interconnected world, travelling abroad has become easier for everyone to access. This brings valuable benefits to travellers such as grow their personal and improve their mental health.