Intelligence is the most important quality for a leader. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is widely argued that intelligence plays an important role among a leader. In my opinion, both views are valid to some extent.

One argument in favor of this view is that a leader must be intelligent enough to solve problems. Smart leaders can identify problems easily and quickly . For example, when someone conflicts about some things, leaders can use their intelligence to create solutions effectively. Without intelligence, it would be difficult for leaders to develop long-term strategies and continue to improve their organization. They would shortage of communication skill, solving problems skills and also hard to build trust with other members.

However, some people believe that intelligence is not the most important personalities. A good leader must have not only intelligence but also patience, hard-work, generous, etc. For example, the leaders are smart but they can hurt relationships with others if they do not know how to build trust and communicate with members. Moreover, without moral values, the leaders would lack transparency and it can harm the organization.

In conclusion, it believes that leaders not only need intelligence but also attract others positive personal to guilt organizations better and better.