Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Unquestionably, we live in a modern age where individuals aspire to better lives. In actuality, some members of the general public think that doctors are vital to society, while others raise their voices for the superior roleplay of inventors instead. I, myself, believe that they are equally essential and the joint efforts between these two fields are highly recommended.

On the one hand, doctors are extremely crucial in life as they act as those who directly carry out the tasks using the mechanism devised by inventors. Without doctors, the death rate would rise unstoppably. In fact, humans always deal with many risks related to health. When the Covid – 19 broke out, doctors formed an essential part of an effective response to it on a large – scale to minimize the death toll.

On the other hand, inventors play an indispensable role in making life more comfortable. It’s a fact that nobody can live without electronic devices in every aspect of life. Inventors’ products are really useful in our daily lives, adults can work anywhere for urgent problem-solving. For instance, students can search for multiform documents on the internet conveniently instead of going to the library. As for domestic life, housewives work easily thanks to the housewares, so they will have more time for themselves. In the medical aspect, much medical equipment was invented as ambulances, ventilators or medicine, vaccines, and functional foods,.. It works with the same purpose which is to protect mankind’s health.

In short, we shouldn’t make a clear comparison between doctors and inventors since collaborations among them, by nature, are all for humans. Inventors help humans’ lives become easier while doctors’ responsibility is to protect human health. These two occupations support each other as cogs in a machine running for the sake of human beings.