Is economic development necessary to reduce poverty or should economic growth be stopped as it is damaging the environment discuss both sides

Economic growth has been viewed as a primer engine To reduce poverty however concerns about the negative impact of economic growth on the environment . Some argue the economic growth Should be housing to protect the plants while others claim That economic development is essential to increase the living standards and eliminate the hunger and poverty in this essay both perspectives will be discussed.

On one hand supporters of economic growth claim playing a crucial role in Poverty reduction, economic growth can lead to open a lot of doors to individuals can offer high-quality education , employment opportunities and healthcare. For instance government was high economic growth left a lot of people out of poverty by offering for them a good job opportunities , in addition economic growth is the main reason of rapid development of technology .

On Another hand, critics believes Economic growth is the main reason of environmental degradation , Industry relation always lead to deforestation , Air pollution, as a result Climate change accelerate , ecosystem are destroyed . Which who posing a serious threat to the future generation . They think instead of focusing on the rapid Economic development , to prioritise sustainable development that balances economic needs with the environments , for example promoting eco-friendly products and shifting to renewable industries

In conclusion

While economic growth is essential to reduce poverty governments should also focus on environmental protection and adapt to the policies that encourage and protect the environment.