# It has bee argued that globalization has been of unquestionable benefit to the world and that the people who criticize it stand in the way of progress To what extend do you agree pr disagree

For the last 4 decades, globalization having advantages and disadvantages has had its time. However, there is an argument among people. While some are doubtful about its benefits to the world, others believe that globalization is positive and anyone who opposes it is hindering its development. I agree that globalization is beneficial and people criticizing it are handicapping it development.

Some people hold a negative stance towards the globalization. Proponents of such attitude believe that it can lead to the fall or loss of the crucial culture and traditions. From their point of view interconnection that internalization can bring among countries can lead to the cultural exchange, such as transmission of the prominent ideas, the rise of different stereotypes regarding members of a particular culture, which in turn leads to the fall of the culture, societal norms and traditions

Nevertheless, i am in agreement with ones who think that globalizing is good and critics are handicaps to its development. The important reason is that it has a range of benefits obscuring some problems it can cause. For instance, globalization tends to bring increased increased trade, investment consequently leading to the economic growth, furthermore there tends to be a wide exchange of technology among borders and this results in technological advancement and high living standards, eventually. The fly in the ointment is that some dissenters of it are slowing its growth down, usually by exaggerating its disadvantages that in turn encourages others to join their group.

In conclusion, while some are doubtful and hold a negative stance towards globalization, i side with people believing that it is beneficial and people opposing it are hindering its progression