It has been suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Would the drawbacks of such a requirement be greater than the benefits to the community and the individual young adults?

Society nowadays facing a problem that numerous people need help in life. It is considered that young star should undertake a duration of not being paid work to help people who needy. This essay agree with benefit this could bring but also it contains drawback.

On one hand, those immature people want to help others and not being paid can lead to waste of time. Student who help individual for free can cause a depend habbit and might make the child do not have time to study. For instance, an old lady can for a help one time from a student and turn this work into daily with the child and cause lack of time of the child. This even can lead to no time for other activities.

On the other hand, work for free to help others can bring numerous benefit. Firstly, children can learn how to empathy with others who struggling with life. This might provide a good personality youngst should have. For example, helping others who needy without getting money could teach children not to abandon people when they needed the most. Secondly, when those who immature helping others without being paid, they are contributing for society to make it better. Individuals which one needy can know that they are not alone, they deserve to earn the help. As an example, elderly who live alone can not do the household chore might feel cozy when have someone come help and make friend with them. Furthurmore, set a research from National university of Korean, the percentage of young adults help others for free rose from 5% to 13% in 2024. This can be seen that the awareness of youngsters have rose through years.

In conclusion, it is considered that all immature individuals should be asked for have a period of without paid work helping people in society. Personally, I believe that young individuals should have duration work helping others for free because it not only enhance the empathy but also make the community become better. Society is really need young adults with kindness willing to help others who having a hard time.