It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a number of crowd prefer to work after their old age and like to stick to their daily routine. However, It has been brought into account by various studies, and research, that working after a certain age is not good for them. Ergo, this essay describes my disagreement in light of old people working.

There is a very well-known saying, Act your Age. Years back, people struggled to make ends meet in most countries. However, it has changed in last decades. Majority of the people have satisfactory amount of money earned and saved until their oldness. In my view, the older population should slow down because of the numerous health relating issues that occur with time. Working the whole adult life thus far reflects our body to get weak and less active to work even after certain time. For example, a 25 year old adult will be able to work with much enthusiasm, and energy than that of the 65 year old human being. The speed utilized to work by an elderly person will be consecutively more than of the young human.

In contrast, they can utilize this time to spend more hours with family and re- live the moments that were missed in the adult age and can have the time of their life. They can read more books, join various clubs, and engage themselves in various activities which will help them stay fit even after resigning the job. Thanks to the retirement, they have more time for themselves. Moreover, working old age group brings up the scarcity of job opportunities to their juniors. Since job opportunities are limited and young audience have their whole career ahead of them.

In my final conclusion, I clearly state my thoughts that it is not so good idea to struggle after aging. Apart from different well-being issues that can arise, it is also essential to enjoy the golden period of life and pass the opportunity to job for coming generations.