It is a natural process that animal species become extinct.There is no reason for people to prevent this form happening To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals hold the belief that because nature has been shouldering the responsibility for the extinction of some species such as dinosaurs, the prevention of this issue is unnecessary. From my point of view, I firmly oppose this school of thought.

Granted, one may argue that dinosaurs’ extinction, which is bound up with the collision of an asteroid with the Earth, occurred naturally, so it would be the same that nature may still be in charge of the existence of some currently endangered species. Consequently, it is not worthwhile to pour money for the sake of curbing this natural extinction. However, the protection of these animals can bring back some financial value. This can be observed in the case of the emergence of zoos in many countries such as the United States, in which dolphins have been superstars for attracting numerous visitors annually. Therefore, even though preserving these endangered species may be exorbitant, entrepreneurs can take advantage of such preservation as an effective means of generating profit.

Additionally, the human industrial revolution is a factor that accelerated the process of natural extinction. Due to the effect of the emission of waste substances during industrial processes on natural habitats, many homes of both marine and mammal species have been extremely polluted, resulting in the death of these animals. To illustrate, the number of chimpanzees fell due to deforestation, whose purpose was to make way for the emergence of plants for the sake of industrialization. Therefore, it is logical that people should shoulder the responsibility for curbing the rate of endangered species. Furthermore, by preserving the diverse kinds of animals, humans can ensure the sustainability of their home, the Earth, as these animals play a crucial role in balancing the Earth’s nature.

In conclusion, although some animals’ extinction such as dinosaurs stemmed from a natural disaster, I believe that human beings should be responsible for preventing this from occurring. This is because not only could it bring back financial values but it also assists in maintaining the balance of the nature of the Earth, in which both humans and these species share the same habitat.