It is a natural process that animal species become extinct.There is no reason for people to prevent this form happening To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although being obsolete for quite some time, arguments surrounding the extinction of animal species have been once again thrust back into the limelight. While many people say that the extinction of endangered animal species should be prevented,others share the same point of view,saying that extinction shouldn’t be prevented because of potential risks. The upcoming paragraphs will analyze why I am in absolute disagreement with the latter viewpoint.

First and foremost,I firmly believe that extinction itself is not fully a natural extinction. According to many recent studies, humans are the number one cause of most extinctions. Increasing usage of gasoline-powered cars,for example,has led to a skyrocketing amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere,which can cause global warming and eventually lead to the extinction of numerous animal species due to their poor adaptability to the heat. Other activities, such as deforestation and pollution, are also pushing many species to the verge of extinction. To prevent extinction, humans should take immediate action to mitigate the detrimental effects of these activities.

Secondly,saving endangered species is also of significant importance to the preservation of biodiversity. It is widely believed that each species plays a crucial role in maintaining ecological balance, and the loss of one species can negatively influence the lives of other species. For example,without the assistance of bees in pollinating,many trees all over the globe wouldn’t grow,which can eventually lead to the extinction of many other species.

In conclusion,I strongly disagree with the viewpoint that humans shouldn’t prevent animals from going extinct. Without some animal species, humans wouldn’t get to live to this day. Therefore, it is our duty to prevent them from going extinct.