It is a natural process that animal species become extinct.There is no reason for people to prevent this form happening To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often considered that extinction of prehistoric creatures like dinosaurs cause by mother nature is inevitable. While some people insist on spending money to find a proper solution to stop the problem, I’m of the opinion that human intervention to prevent such occurrences is irrational.

First of all, natural selection is the foundation of the evolutionary process. Therefore, efforts and money allocated to discover proper methods with anticipations that the inevitable would be postponed or even prevented is rather impractical. Instead, those funds should be used to address more urgent problems such as combating hunger, improving education and healthcare systems. For instance, thousands of homeless people in the America are in need of financial assistance everyday; however, the government rather pay attention to finding ways that could preserve endangered species such as cheetahs or rhinos, thus unwilling to solve the presenting social issue.

Additionally, the accelerated rate of species’ extinction recently is largely attributed to human activities, which are clearly separated from natural extinction. Many acts namely deforestation, industrial wastes contributing to climate change have put various species into crisis. . A case in point is the Sumatran elephant, whose dwindling numbers are mostly a consequence of habitat loss due to human encroachment. This scenario exemplifies the urgent need for human responsibility and intervention to reverse the damage caused by our actions and to safeguard the remaining biodiversity.

In conclusion, I believe that interfering with the nature selective process is a resource-wasting approach. Hence, governments should utilize their nations’ savings to solve social phenomenons. Moreover, it is our job to undo the destruction that has been made to the environment with appropriate solutions.