It is a natural process that animal species become extinct.There is no reason for people to prevent this form happening To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the natural world has taken responsibility for the extinction of several animals, and there is no point for human beings to interfere with this process. I partly agree with this stance since animal survival can be ensured by human action.

I believe that changes in nature can place animals on the verge of extiction. Firstly, climate change has posed a great threat to the survival of numerous species. Take polar bears as examples, high temperatures in the north and south polars have caused the phenomenons of melting ice, resulting in the loss of this animal’s habitats. Consequently, their population has been witnessing a steep decline in recent years. Secondly, natural disasters can be considered a major culprit behind this scene. For instance, dinasaurous species faced extinction due to volcanic eruptions, earthquakes, or huge storms in the past.

However, these days, the presence of animals on the earth can be affected by human factors since a decreasing number of animals have been attributed to human activities such as illegal hunting or market trading. For that reason, individuals and large organization should take immediate action to guard animals from the risk of extermination. For instance, governments should implement strict punishments on hunters who commit a crime of killing endangered animals. Addtionally, heavy fines should be posed on companies or plants that are responsible for deforestation or environmental pollution. Moreover, children should be taught the importance of animal protection to preserve the deversity of the ecosystem.

In conclusion, I partly concur with this stance since humans can adopt a wide range of measures to prevent animals from vanishing.