it is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvanatges of living in a media-rich society.

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology and the internet connection becoming ubiquitous, an increasing number of individuals immerse themselves in media society. But is that really good for us, or does it have a reverse side that we prefer not to acknowledge?

Humans are social beings; we need to communicate and know what’s going on in the world. It was unimaginable in the medieval ages to think that we could have a device that would enable us to get in touch with people from all over the world, yet here we are, in an era where most people possess a smartphone. Currently, it cannot be substituted by anything.

I have a smartphone which gives me the opportunity to access the internet, make phone calls, take photos, play games, listen to music, watch films and series, share my life on social media, and do many other things. And for all of that you need just a phone. Nevertheless, it still has drawbacks.

Humans these days are becoming addicted to media life; they can’t imagine their lives without a phone and when they don’t have their phone, they feel cut off. Sometimes it is caused by parents who introduce their children to media platforms and phones at an early age. Furthermore, it is really easy to influence people’s perceptions through social media; if people see some speculations full of lies too many times on the internet, they subconsciously start believing them without even checking the information. In addition, it can be used for fraud.

In my opinion, we cannot deny numerous opportunities media has provided us with; however, that doesn’t mean that it does not have any flaws, and sometimes its impact can be significant.