It is believed that the STEM disciplines (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) are becoming more and more popular among high school and university students. What might be the reasons for this?

There is the opinion, that technical sciences have become more popular in hight schools and universities. This essay will highlight two main reasons of this trend such as the growth of technological development and the huge number of opportunities in this field.

The technological development makes people to learn more about this area. Nowadays, technologies is the nessesary part of people lifes. Science develop every day and it need in more and more professionals in this area. Moreover, a lot of students have interest in STEM disciplines and have motivation to change the Earth by technologies. For example, a huge number of russian universities do more vacant places for students, who keen in technical sciences, because Russia need in new specialists in this area.

Second reason is the wide range of possibilities for studens who study in STEM disciplines. The people with technical science graduation can hope on hight salary, career growth and help by government. A lot of employers interest in young specialists with STEM education to develop their companies and find new ideas from them. The government also srtive to technological breakthrough and encourage scientist from this area. For instanse, Russia government gave such stimulations for IT spetialists as low persentage on mortgage and deferral from the army.

To sum up, the STEM disciplines have popularity among university students because of technological development and need in specialists in this area now. In additiion, a lot of students are attracted by such opportunities of this education as huge wages, career advancement and encourage by government.