It is believed that the STEM disciplines (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) are becoming more and more popular among high school and university students. What might be the reasons for this?

It is undeniable that in this technogical era STEM subjects are prove to be vital to the overall development of any economy. There are certain reasons responsible of this increasing popularity among young generation.

Following reasons justify students decision regarding the choice of profession. First and foremost reason is that by interesting in scence and engineering courses graduates are able to tackle numerous global issues by means of which they have efficient abilities to uplift the economy of a nation. For instance, studying in astromony and phsycs field will ensure people knowledge about space and by virtue of this they can find a solution regarding the extinct of the planet and figuring out the way to live in other globs like Mars. Secondly, professions as scientist or engineer are playing an essential role in the society as these specialists are bringing mammoth number of profit to the public and these still remain important subject.

Moreover, due to the lack of these kind of individuals governments encourage them and set up high salary to those who choose STEM disciplines as major career paths. In addition, in light of the fact that masses tend to select more acceptable professions as actresses or singers there is no stiff competition in regards of mathematic specialists. Furthermore, nowadays society are surronded by state-of-the-art technology and this trend flourishs day by day which means that audience have to handle with it and be able to avail up to date techniques to the daily needs.

In conclusion, no doubt due to areomentioned reasons some students are in favor of gaining knowledge in the field of science and engeneering.