It is better for the students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents.To what extent you agree or disagree.

The issue of children living separately from their parents during their student years has recently been questioned. It is thought that young people who move away from their parents will benefit more than those who are not. I totally agree with this statement for several key reasons.

One significant drawback of this approach is that some parents can be overprotective, which consequently provides different problems for young people. Such behavior can lead to children’s low self-esteem and poor problem-solving skills, particularly when it is time to handle difficulties and conflicts in society. For example, when such parents track their child’s location, read messages, or call multiple times a day to “check in”, usually it fosters the feeling of parental dependence. As a result, adolescents are not able to handle adulthood situations.

In contrast, allowing children to live independently during their university studies can lead to more positive outcomes. A primary reason is that facing different challenges helps young people grow as individuals and develop essential life skills, such as decision-making.For example, the FLEX program gives the opportunity for teenagers to spend one year in the U.S. Therefore, ordinary students learn how to deal with problems and be ready for facing new ones. Moreover, this approach plays a huge role in how young people are able to succeed. Moving from city to city, managing finances, and organizing daily routines teaches students that they are the only ones responsible for their lives.

In conclusion, I believe that students benefit from living independently during their studies, as it enhances their confidence, decision-making abilities, and overall personal growth.