It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes.

Opinions about purchasing a few costly clothes being better than lots of cheaper clothes vary dramatically. Some say that it is advantageous to buy expensive clothes, while others argue that it is beneficial to purchase low-cost clothes. There are pros to both positions, and the best path lies somewhere between the two extremes.

To begin with, my view is that the advantage of buying high-priced items is that they last longer due to the high-quality materials and craftsmanship used. To add, expensive garments are not only of high quality but when someone wears designer clothing that is suitably tailored for their figure, they will be more likely to create a positive impression on their colleagues, superiors, or business partners. For example, any person makes special preparations for official meetings and pays attention to their clothes first. As a result, it can increase the opportunities of finding a good business partner in terms of a person’s charming and pleasant appearance.

On the other hand, not everyone can afford to buy expensive clothes. It is believed that nowadays the cost of living is increasing, so people should spend their money on different necessities. Another aspect to consider is that people can acquire three or four outfits for the price of one costly outfit. As a result, they have a variety of clothes instead of one outfit, while they can save their money from overspending.

To put it briefly, I agree with both decisions and I recommend that people should focus on buying costly or inexpensive clothes that are suitable for various occasions and based on their situation.