It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes.

Globalisation has a great influence on all the distinct sectors around the world. It has noticed that shopping habits are also changed these days. It has sparked a debate whether people should focus on quality or quantity during clothes purchasing. I firmly agree that folks should spend more on good quality clothes rather than more clothes which are not good in quality.

To begin with, the trend of filling wardrobes with cheap clothes has become a reason for increasing pollution day by day. These clothes are made from cheap material which do not last very long and result into waste. Furthermore, high quality materials are made under ethical consideration, where fair labour is served and sustainable materials are used. However, it might be possible that cheap materials are made under unfair labour conditions to met their profit targets even after selling stuff on affordable rates. For example, a low quality snow coat need replacement every year, it is contributing towards increase in pollution and waste of resources. Hence, people should focus on durability of clothes to keep environment safe.

In addition to this, shopping a expensive and good quality dress might be a pressure on pocket and difficult decision initially. Nevertheless, it is great deal to save money and time in the long term. Moreover, good quality of clothes gives a confidence and helps to keep morale up. For instance, a cheap fabric dress can make someone feel awkward in front of others if something happen to dress. As quality of cheap material is not guaranteed, it can be distorted easily. Thus, for the sake of confidence and financial stability, people should spend on good quality clothes instead of cheap.

In conclusion, although it seems more easy and fashionable to wear different kind of clothes on daily basis, this practice is giving detrimental effects on environment. It can create less friendly working conditions for labour and it is against ethical consumer behaviour.