It is common aspiration among many young people to run their own business,rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

Starting own business has always been a burning desire for an overwhelming majority of young generation throughout the years due to several benefits it offers over being a typical employee. I personally believe that even if there is a huge risk involved and it’s really difficult to make it successful, there exist far more promising advantages, ranging from financial stability to being your own boss.

One potential drawback of having business is, definitely, a huge risk that involved. Meaning that a business runner should be ready for any circumstances even for going bankrupt. Because it is really hard and long process to manage business successfully and in the starting years there is no guarantee to make profit. The studies show that more than 50% of start-ups fail due to going bankrupt and improper business plan. Moreover, any business owner has its employee whose responsibility is in his shoulder. Each owner must provide good working atmosphere and reasonable wages so that they can keep their workers in their positions. This factor, however, is one of the hardest ones to manage and often pushes away those who have business plans, making them fear to take the responsibility.

Nevertheless, running business offers endless opportunities, along with promising future and I am more than sure that all the merits outweigh the demerits, if one is committed to his goal. The most appealing part of the running business is not having to deal with your manager anymore, as after running a business you are the one who is the boss. So one no longer has to put up with his or her boss and allow himself to be dictated what to do next.

What is more, getting out of matrix and embracing our own goals, eventually, lead to financial stability. Business sphere is one of the spheres where a majority of capital and money circulate. So, it will be much easier to make profit and reach a level of financial freedom. It would be perfect for those who are not satisfied to be paid 12 times a year. On top of that, fixed schedule of nine-to-five job becomes irrelevant, often offering us a flexible working schedule. To illustrate, a growing number of online businesses is a clear indicator of no limit in time or place, meaning that you can have your business whenever and wherever you want.

To conclude, albeit starting business could be hard as it is so risky and takes responsibility, I am of the opinion that its advantages such as financial freedom and being flexible outweigh all the drawbacks.