It is common aspiration among many young people to run their own business,rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

In the last decades, there has been a noticeable rise in the number of start-ups. In other words, Individuals, especially young people tend to set up their own businesses. While some people claim that working for an employer can be the most suitable job, I strongly disagree with that notion, believing that being one’s own boss can benefit people in many different ways, In this essay, I will look into this viewpoint and try to draw some conclusions.

One of the reasons for the disagreement is the time flexibility of personal businesses. Running your own business means that you do not have to obey a strict schedule arranged for you by employers, which results in burnout and tiredness. For instance, in a recent study conducted by the American Work Organization, 79 percent of employees suffer from the fixed work time, making them spend less quality time with their families. However, runni own start-ups can give individuals to set their own times based on their private life.

Another reason that can be taken into consideration is the lack of creativity. In spite of the fact that employers try to make work spaces more inventive, employees are still not given the leeway to implement their novel thoughts. In contrast, by running your own businesses you can work profoundly on your new ideas and this is the place where creativity arises from. In Western countries, for example, the most successful products have been launched by small-run businesses.

On the other hand, some argue that having a fixed job is less stressed because at least on the weekend you have enough time doing work that you had gotten behind with.

All in all, Working for an employer cannot be the appropriate job due to inflexible timetable and increativity. I think that the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the negatives.