It is common aspiration among many young people to run their own business,rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

In contemporary society, after graduating from college, young people tend to have the desire to start up their own corporations. From my perspective, while this trend contains both pros and cons, I strongly believe that the benefits can be significantly greater for a variety of reasons.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that founding a new company is extremely challenging and risky. As the world evolves, the economy has become more competitive than ever, and establishing a successful company requires not only an enormous amount of initial funding but also vast knowledge relating to divergent fields and innovative ways of thinking. This makes starting up exceedingly difficult, and in reality, first-time small business owners only have a success rate of eighteen percent. Moreover, when young people decide to commit to the development of their own start-up companies, it means that young people will not only have less pastime but also undergo more stress and sense of uncertainty. And if they are not mentally prepared, there are chances that they will have to suffer from mental illnesses such as autism and anxiety.

On the other hand, setting up your own business contains several benefits. First and foremost, while starting up contains greater risks, it also means that if you can overcome the initial hindrances, you will earn far more than working as an employee for another company. In fact, most of the millionaires in today’s world are founders of companies related to different fields. Moreover, while working for your own business can be time-consuming, it allows you to be flexible, and you can organize your working hours however you want. On top of that, being your own boss makes room for your ingenuity. Because you do not have to listen to anyone else, you may set goals for yourself, which makes you feel that you have more control. This generally makes people more satisfied with their job.

In conclusion, while starting a new business is challenging as it requires different conditions and great mental strength, it offers greater financial profits and generally makes you feel happier with your occupation. Therefore, it is vital for young people to discover their own aspiration and consider their abilities carefully before deciding whether to start up a new business.