It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

One thing that people from all socio-economic backgrounds can relate with is the need to save money as early as possible. But do young people need to be saving money too when they should be enjoying without a care of the world? I think, yes. Saving financially from early childhood can be beneficial for several reasons. Therefore, I completely agree with the statement that saving money for the future is important for every individual, including teenagers and adolescents.

When youngsters are taught to cut out on spending too much, it makes them financially intelligent. For example, when kids start saving some cash from their tiffin, it makes them prioritize which ones he/she must focus on currently, and this can help in learning to handle finances better. Moreover, having some amount of cash stored can be used for their higher education, or sometimes in emergency use. Since higher education are really costly these days, saving can significantly help the students in securing their days ahead.

In contrast, if conditioned to start saving financially, it can create a pressure on the young minds. As a result, they might not be able to focus on their studies completely. Besides, not everyone can afford to do that from an early age if their family run on very little income. For example, someone from a slum can not be expected to save cash when he/she might be struggling to make their end met at the end of the day.

To sum up, while saving money has substantial importance in everyone’s life, including young people, it is not mandatory for everyone who can not afford it. Young people definitely should enjoy their time during this period, however, saving financially can make people smart in finances and can come in handy when in emergency.