It is important to give children the chance to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

The idea of giving children the possibility to make their own choices and act independently from early age is significant for some parents. I totally agree with the statement that children should be given more autonomy and freedom in their lives.

First of all, children who are not given autonomy of making their own decisions are probably will have issues in society among other children. Young people who do not take responsibility for their actions mainly closed in themselves and thus, are forced to do what other peers will say them. For example, when children are afraid of saying their own opinion, their peers can use them in conflicts, as they will be on the side of majority despite of their own views. Such children become dependent on their peers and can be involved in accidents and even crimes because of their fear.

Secondly, children who depended on parents opinion from early ages, as adults can face problems in career. In adulthood, individuals have to show their character to step into career paths because there will be competition among the strongest ones. For instance, to become a leader in any successful company, a person must be responsible for his actions and must not listen to others opinion to make right decisions.

To conclude, I agree that parents should give their children freedom in decision making and their actions. Anyway, It will have a vital consequence in their future lives.