It is important to give children the chance to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

There is an ongoing debate whether minors should be permitted to make their own decisions and become responsible for their actions. Some people think that it is an essential skill that unable children to flourish and perform better, while other believe that letting them do everything themselves would lead to detrimental effects.

From my perspective, I totally agree that minors should be allowed to take control of their decisions at a young age.

Allowing children to make self-directed choices have a profound impact on their lives and plays a crucial role in informing them about invaluable life experience. To begin with, acting independently enables them to foster a sense of self-reliance and personal growth. Before making wise decisions children should comprehend and evaluate the value of the consequences and outcomes to succeed more, thereby helping them to choose a right way to go through any obstacles in case they may face and to have a mature outlook on their lives. Children usually tend to take control of their actions and stick to them longer at their young age, because, human being learn and remember all vital abilities from their childhood.

However, letting them act independently comes its own setbacks. One significant drawback is the risks associated with misguiding. Without proper guidance and sufficient direction, children are usually humbled by a sense of isolation as a result. In contrast, adults who encountered several challenging situations have a way more life experiences and right approaches to combat with problems. Regarding juniors, they should be taught and guide about the right path.

In conclusion, while there are considerable benefits of allowing children make own decisions independently, including a chance for self-development, the drawbacks should be considered, because a misguidance may bring several negative effects on minors’ evolution. Despite the disadvantages of this trend, I personally believe that letting underages flourish autonomously would be effective way, especially advancing their self-development and have a deeper understanding of their lives.