It is important to give children the chance to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

It is essential to give children the opportunity to act independently and make their own decisions from an early age. I strongly disagree because early independence leads to poor decision-making due to a lack of experience.

Allowing children to make their own decisions at an early age can expose them to risks due to their lack of experience, which may lead to wrong decisions with long-term consequences. Pushing independence too early might be harmful to their future. As they grow older and develop their own ideas and opinions about everything, they may start to disagree with parents, teachers, and friends. However, their lack of experience and knowledge can lead to mistakes and challenges.

Some may argue that an independent childhood fosters responsibility and helps children manage time, money, and personal choices. Their self-confidence and decision-making skills may develop earlier than their peers. This can help them avoid difficulties when working in senior positions in the future. Whenever they have a chance to act autonomously from an early age, they may also develop leadership skills and the ability to manage people.

In conclusion, while some people believe that let children make their own decisions from young ages help them independent and develop leaderships skills, I strongly disagree. Young children cannot make the right decision not because independence, but because the lack experience. That’s why they have to receive guidance from their parents.