It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that technological advancements are rapidly changing the society.Some feel that this will lead to the extinction of traditional culture and they are not compatible.Although, I agree that old cultures and customs are under threat, but i opposed to the view that they cannot exist simultaneously.

To Commence with,traditional civilization can coexist in the modern world with technology. The main reason is because digitalization can help to preserve ancient cultures and heritage,and can be kept alive through advancements.To cite an example, artefacts, records and papers are digitally preserved and made available to others.Historical locations and events are recreated and augmented in reality.Thus, technology plays an integral part in the preservation of ancient cultures and history.

To further solidify my argument, social media platforms encourage cultural sharing .Digital storytelling and documentary films maintain oral traditions.To exemplify,the documentaries of indigenous tribes in the region of canada are easily accessible on platforms like youtube, facebook etc.So,social media helps in reaching a broader audience and engage younger generations.

To recapitulate,I strongly disagree with the notion, that technology is destroying traditional culture.In fact, it can be seen that there is a strong relationship between them and they do not contradict each other.