It is invetable that cultures will be lost technology develops. Technology and traditional culture are incompatible . To what extent are you agree or disagree with this view

There is a standpoint that the advancement of technology will inevitably lead to the erosion of traditional cultures and it is believed that technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To my knowledge, I totally disagree with this viewpoint for several reasons, which will be outlined in this piece of writing.

Admittedly, traditional rituals can be preserved and enhanced through the proliferation of technology. Specifically, digital tools facilitate the expansion of traditional markets for arts and crafts, the broadcasting of traditional performances to global viewers, and the preservation of traditional values through online resources. A typical example of this is the “nguoi ke su”, an online platform dedicated to the preservation of Vietnamese history, which has successfully digitized more than 200 publications on historical events and ancient customs of Vietnam, making it more accessible to readers all over the world. Therefore, individuals can have a deeper insight into the cultural identities of different countries, preventing these precious values from falling into oblivion.

Additionally, technology plays a crucial role in both economic progress and cultural interchange. To be specific, attracting tourists through advertisements showcasing traditional cultures, documents or videos can prompt individuals to discover stunning destinations, ultimately leading to the widespread dissemination of national identity. For instance, videos showcasing Hue, with stunning visuals and immersive sounds of the Vietnamese ancient castle not only captivate viewers’ interest in visiting this breathtaking location but also leave them feeling awe-struck. As a result, more visitors will arrive in a country with distinctive and varied traditional practices, which will boost the state budget and allow the government to invest money in other sectors of the economy.

In conclusion, I personally believe that technology can preserve and enhance traditional customs for the aforementioned reasons.