It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, developed transportation technologies have enabled eager individuals to travel to desolate areas, including the South pole, for either pleasure or scientific exploration. This essay will delve into the benefits and the possible perils that humankind and nature may face in the future owing to the capability of reaching to remote nature in the world.

On the one hand, there are various advantages of being able to visit the solitary places. Firstly, thanks to the scientific trips, humankind has obtained invaluable progress so far. People have stepped out their narrow frames and encountered plants, animals, and geographical conditions that have never been seen before. In other word, obscurity in many realms has vanished thanks to scientific voyages. For instance, if Charles Darwin, who worked as a doctor in several ships, had not found opportunities to visit the remote islands, he could not have completed his evolution theory. Secondly, tourist travels to the remote spots lead to economical growth as well. Therefore, indigenous people attain higher welfare. For example, the life of a tribe, who lived in dense Amazon forests, have transformed dramatically with the arrival of tourists to their villages.

On the other hand, there are some results stemming from availability of travelling to remote natures, which can be seen as solely hazardous. To start, after scientific measurements, these untapped areas may attract conglomerates’ attention due to their natural sources. Thus, these areas are destructed and polluted by companies. Moreover, people, who visit inhabitant regions, can come across dangerous situations. To illustrate, every year, hundreds of adventurous individuals are critically injured due to a lack of knowledge about unfamiliar environments.

In conclusion, while many components of civilisation can be attributed to the benefits of visiting remote environments by both scientists and tourists, its damage upon nature cannot be overlooked.