It is now possible to order almost any item over the Internet and have it delivered to one’s home. As a result, people are no longer patient or careful in their shopping habits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Virtual shopping has now become tremendously popular among individuals around the world and by virtue of this lots of commodities can be purchased and delivered to consumers. Because of this availability, people often become careless about going to malls and because of this they might lose their usual shopping habits. Though purchasing from e-commerce sites has several advantages, I believe people indulge themselves in sorting out products online to justify prices and quality.

Firstly, buying a product from a shop requires time to learn about it, whereas more time is spent comparing with other items available on the market. But if a customer gathers relevant information about any products by visiting company websites beforehand , it might be easier to decide instantly whether to buy it or not. In fact, there have been comparatively priced products with specifications on the e-commerce websites and even with automated price comparison options, which might sometimes tempt a buyer to consider their budget. For instance, products from popular companies like Amazon or Alibaba clearly show the quantity and price range, while typical customers appreciate home delivery because they think they have found the exact product at a reliable price. Moreover, online shopping not only saves time but also gives customers a sense of new products without the bother of carrying them home.

On the other hand, for newly launched goods in the market, customers need to learn about them from advertisements, but they may know fewer details of these products. Online sites give accurate information because there are many competitors with the same product and all kinds of qualitative information—details like how it works and what it contains—can be found. Compared to physically visiting shops, purchasing the same kind of product could be less comfortable for the customers after sales when they need to search again or reread manuals. Electronic items are an ideal example; they may have the same appearance but different functionalities, and one can verify the brand and learn about the functionalities. However, before buying any items, customers remain more alert to check for the same item online, checking all the hidden specifications in popular advertisements; even they apply this method while visiting conventional shops.

In conclusion, to avoid time consumption and easily buy anything via online order, customers are now much smarter to purchase items from anywhere around the world.