It is often said that technology is isolating people. Others argue that technology connects people across distances and cultures. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many are of the opinion that people have been made more disconnected by being addicted to electronic devices, even though they have improved social relationships. I agree with the first viewpoint because most people are keeping each other at armʼs length in real life.

It is somewhat true that some individuals are born with introverted personal traits that do not allow the opportunity to be outgoing. Those who are outgoing can get acquainted with whoever they want. Unfortunately, this character is strange for introverts. Nowadays, the rating of people who are dependent on electronic devices is rising. That is why the number of individuals who are antisocial is increasing. This situation is spreading among teenagers more than adults. Because many young people are playing video games on their phones, computers, and they are creating their virtual world that has their peers. This is causing them to be isolated from society.

Moreover, the screens of gadgets affect their nervous system badly. This is also proof that technologies have bad influences to be disconnected from society and discouraged real interaction. For example, many young people choose to make friends online rather than mixing with their peers in the real world, and these ‘virtual’ relationships are a poor substitute for real friendships.

Additionally, many people use phones to make new friends on social networks like facebook, Instagram and so on. And they find people who share common interests, and they interact through their computer rather than face to face. This means technologies can influence social relationships between people.

In conclusion, although technologies have certainly revolutionised communication among people, they have affected some people’s personal traits.