It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative?

It cannot be denied that in the previous decades technology experienced a significant uplift. It is believed that the role of robots will only increase in the near future. This essay will outline various possible uses of robots in the coming years and explain why this development will be a positive one for humanity.

Apparently, there is a likely possibility that the role of robots in such dangerous and crucial fields like construction industry and extraction of minerals will significantly increase. There will not be a necessity for astronauts to risk their life due to the fact that automatic machines will be able to explore space. Furthermore, these technologies may be useful in areas, where attention and accuracy are necessary. For instance, not only could they perform complex surgeries, but also with a help of artificial intelligence they may analyze patients’ data and unload the doctor’s appointment system.

Obviously, development of AI and robotics is going to bring benefits to the population. Replacing people by robots may reduce trauma and death at workplace and, therefore, life of individuals could become safer. In addition, if the machine is correctly programmed and configured, then production will receive a multiple increase in labor productivity and product quality improvement as they work around the clock, without interruptions and downtime.

In conclusion, the potential power of automatic devices is incredible. Despite some arguments in society, these technologies may completely change our lifestyle and make our being slightly easier.