It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is generally believed that in the 21st century people have more and more time to rest due to the development of technology, but the reality is quite different.

It is an undeniable fact that technology has indeed brought convenience to people’s lives and saved time.lt depends on how people use it For example: vacuum cleaners, washing machines, and vacuum cleaners.

They can all help people save time on cleaning their homes. People can use this time to do the things they like.The increasingly convenient technology is also reflected in people’s communication. People do not need to travel far just to meet friends. They can also work from home.

Although technology has indeed made our lives very convenient, it has also caused a lot of trouble in people’s lives.First of all, this leads to an invisible increase in work speed and efficiency, so the company will also assign a considerable amount of work to employees, and they will not be able to enjoy more free time.The advancement of technology has promoted video media and games and other distractions. People often stay stuck in videos and games for a long time. Although these can also bring pleasant feelings, they are also a waste of time and will reduce people’s free time.

In short, there is no doubt that technology has brought convenience to people’s lives, but the prediction that technology will bring more free time to people is incorrect. In the final analysis, the increase and decrease of free time depends on how people plan and use it reasonably.