It is said that tourism is vital for the success of many economies around the world but it also has some bad impacts on local people or local environment. To extent do you agree or disagree?

The relentless development of tourism has sparked a debate over whether this business has genuinely been one of the major sources of countries boosting their economies or undermines the environment. However, in my opinion, I totally agree with the statement that tourism plays an inevitable role in promoting countries’ weath.

To begin with, it is building tourist spots that attracts hundreds of visitors all over the world come to go sightseeing. This is because sightseers tend to have a day off in a place converging both new experience and spectacular scenery, which means that they are inclined to book a trip to another country to spend their holiday in. Moreover, tourist destinations act as vital cultural bridges, fostering global connection and understanding by allowing people from diverse backgrounds to share traditions, values, and experiences. As a consequence, not only do countries gain reputation and budget but they also make long-term relationships with other foreign nations.

Equally important is that tourist attractions generate jobs for local residents to earn income. Since these sites are often focused on constructing buildings rather than opening stores for travellers, therefore this work will be done by inhabitants. For example, in a random landmark in Quang Ninh, we can easily catch sight of street vendors selling smoothies with the price two times higher than when you buy outside the sight meaning that their income will be enough to live even if there are numerous of competions. As a result, both unemployment will never be such a tremendous concern and the living condition of citizens will be enhanced.

In conclusion, it is touristry that not only enables states to attract tourists but also provides the local with livelihood. Therefore, in my opinion, travelling industry is the key to settle and life national financial systems.