It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In addition to offering formal education, schools have an obligation to teach kids appropriate behavior’s. In my view, I totally agree that school play an important role in shaping the student’s character.

Firstly, the kids spent most of the time in the school and they study some of their basic lessons from their teachers and friends hence the educational institution have a vital role in molding the character of a student. It is from the school that kids study how to interact with friends and respect each other’s or helping their pals when needed. For example, in school the kids understand how to respect teachers or elders while they come and talk to you by standing and saying greetings to them.

Secondly, in school the tutors will teach other values like sharing and educate them that sharing is to caring. As school have many number of students from varied culture and religion. These institution are the best place to teach the children about the importance of culture and religion there by creating an awareness among the cultural diversity. For instance, in academic institution all the religious festival are celebrated by children thus eliminating discriminating at the very young age

To summaries, I strongly believe that the educational values should be developed in such a way that can help the children’s to grow their knowledge along with the charter and behavior’s.