It is thought by some people that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

The debate about whether people should live in urban areas or live in rural areas has become increasingly common in modern society. Some individuals believe that city life is better, while others argue that live in countryside has more benefits. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my opinion.

On the one hand, many people believe that living in an urban area is better because it provides a lot of opportunities in education and employment. People there earn higher salaries and have a chance to learn from the best professors. For example, children can receive education at top universities and also study abroad which is beneficial for their mental development. In addition, individuals often choose urban areas because there are lots of entertainment places, like restaurants, shopping malls and public parks which allow people to relax and improve their quality of life.

On the other hand, some people argue that living in the countryside more beneficial because there more peaceful places and fresh air. Individuals there can relax and enjoy life without stressing work or crowded places. Moreover, in rural areas everyone is know each other due to that there are less happen kidnappings and crimes.

In conclusion, although urban areas has more opportunities to live, I believe that in the countryside life is better.