It is thought by some people that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

It is thought by some that megacities are the best place to live, whereas others agree that rural areas are a great spot to unwind. Both sides suggest a wide range of advantages, but I personally prefer downtowns.

On the one hand, the city offers several benefits such as job opportunities. It is possible to find jobs in every field. For example, modern employees like IT specialists can work only downtown because many companies are set up in metropolitan areas, which creates more job opportunities. The salary is also considerably higher than in suburban areas. A higher standard of living is also a primary reason why individuals are attracted to urban areas. Although rural areas provide healthcare and education, cities offer better services in every field. That means professionals support you.

On the other hand, there are quite a few advantages of living in rural areas. Firstly, it provides a peaceful atmosphere and nature, which is really enjoyable, especially compared with the hustle and bustle of the city. Additionally, it offers fresh air, which is beneficial for health and a great stressbuster. For instance, if you live in the countryside, such as in mountains and coastlines, you can enjoy the beauty of nature. Secondly, suburban areas are more budget-friendly, which means that the costs are more affordable than in urban areas.

In conclusion, living in the city brings job opportunities and a higher standard of living, while rural areas provide nature and affordable prices. From my perspective, megacities are much better because they offer a high quality of education and career development.