It is thought that advertising has a strong influence on consumer behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, adverts have increasingly aced social platforms. Many contend that this development significantly impacts the way people purchase things. Although shopping is inherently a personal choice, n my opinion, I firmly agree with this assertionaad as advertisement tends to convince buyers.

On the one hand, advertising has a strong influence on consumer behavior as most of the time, the way they are presented persuades individuals into purchasing them. This is primarily because most people are not always sure of what commodity to buy amongst the many in the market. When they view an item in the television or other online spaces being promoted, they decide to go for it. A pertinent example is a situation buyers are not sure which electronics to purchase. A marketer who markets their products well may convince a lot of members to opt for their products. This demonstrates how advertising plays a crucial impact in the way consumers buy items.

On the other hand, decisions to buy things is purely personal decision despite persuasions. An iten can be highly promoted by paid marketers but the this does not mean that people are obliged to purchase them. This means that members are at liberty to choose what they consume without influence from outside forces. This results in individuals going for the items they are sure they like Instead it the ones they are encouraged to buy. For instance, products like detergents have different varieties which each of the sellers greatly promotes them. Buyers can purchase any of their choice without considering the adverts.

In conclusion, although resolution to consume commodities relies mostly in the buyer, I strongly agree that advertising has a strong influence on consumer behavior since it largely convinces the undecided ones.