It’s better to buy just a few expensive clothes rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Clothes are not only basic necessity of human beings but also symbol of fashion. At present, habit of making purchase, whether it be a bag or belt has changed. I agree with the given statement that people should buy few branded clothes instead of more cheaper ones because they are durable and eco-friendly.

Expensive clothes, on the one hand, are not attractive to customers in terms of price. However, it depends on their earning capacity as well as spending habits. The main reasons to buy expensive ones would be longevity and more comfort when it comes to fabric. Additionally, the fabric is often recyclable which is beneficial to environment. For instance, brand Columbia has an interesting program for customers on their website where used products will be bought by the company from customers to repair or recycle them. Lastly, purchasing branded attire can change individual’s habits due to their longevity and quality.

Wearing branded pair of shoes or perfume would be a status in society. In the long run, masses who are buying cheap things are spending more compared to another group. As a result, they are creating garbage with each passing day, which has an effect on nature. Apart from that, non-branded stuff may cause itching on the body or allergic reactions, which may end up with skin irritation in some cases.

In conclusion, although non branded items can give the opportunity to update one’s closet by making frequent purchases, quality and comfort would be the first choice of one that is fulfilled by brands.