Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does the shortage of fresh water cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

In modern society, there has been an increase in the scarcity of fresh water in the world. This results from using water without conservation and a lack of rainfall. To address this issue, the consequences of using excessive water must change their negligence and irresponsible and household limited amount of water .

There are major reasons why there has been a lack of fresh water. The first contributing factor is using fresh water without conservation. People consume plenty of water for washing their clothes, washing their face but they do not save it to be used for other purposes, particularly watering plants . Another factor, the number of extreme weather events has increased in recent decades, which affected some areas due to scarcity .Thus, people living in these areas have no access to fresh water.

Fortunately, there are actions that can mitigate the issue.The first approach is to limit water wastage. Specifically, people should change their negligent and irresponsible attitude towards water usage.Every household should limit the use of water. Another method is the government to provide water to support people’s daily life such as cooking and doing the laundry.

In conclusion, wasteful water use and poor awareness are the main causes of lack of fresh water in the world. To mitigate this problem, people should have a more responsible attitude or actions and make active conservation efforts and the authorities should provide water to people in remote areas.