Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether large companies should invest heavily to chief executive officers or company presidents than other employees has sparked considerable debate. I totally agree that

chief executive officers or company presidents should be paid more money compared to workers. Because the fate of the company, the livelihoods of thousands of employees, and strategic decisions rest on the leader’s shoulders and also, they possess unique skills that ordinary workers lack.

Perhaps the most compelling reason why CEOs and company presidents should earn a high salary is that they have to control the fate of the company, the livelihoods of thousands of employees, and strategic decisions. Since the majority of bosses think deeply and make useful strategies to improve the company’s financial status and fate and try to provide employees with high wages, therefore they are worth earning higher wages. This is exemplified by Steve Jobs’s strategic decisions played a significant role in reviving Apple company from bankruptcy. His leadership not only saved the company but also secured the millions of employees’ job positions. Therefore, in my view, paying a premium to attract talented leaders allow company’s for a long term-survival.

Another undeniable benefit of giving substantial remuneration to CEOs and company presidents is that they have different talents, such as adaptability, problem-solving and critical thinking. When the company may face financial difficulties or interpersonal conflict, CEOs are capable of solving these issues carefully using their problem-solving and logical reasoning. For example, during 2008’s financial crisis, many CEOs used their cognitive thinking and problem-solving skills, resulting in managing to rebuild company financially and save the whole employees. Therefore, such abilities play a pivotal role in surviving the company for the next years.

To conclude, big corporations should offer significantly high salaries to chief executive officers and company presidents, not employees. I am convinced that they are worth significant wages for job security and company’s fate.